2019 ECOSLO Schedule of Events

Volunteer projects listed in blue

Community events listed in green

Click here for the quarterly schedule of our free SLO Stewards hikes


Wednesday, January 16 – Green Drinks: Meet “Sweetie” the Peregrine Falcon at Top Dog Coffee Bar (Morro Bay)

Monday, January 21 – MLK Jr. Day of Service, Los Osos Community Park (private volunteer event with CivicSpark)

Wednesday, January 23 – Eco-Networking (private event for member organizations of The Hub)

Tuesday, February 26 – Save Our Seas, Ride Across America (co-hosts w/ Central Coast Aquarium & Bike SLO County)

Wednesday, March 13 – Green Drinks: Arbor Day Edition at Beda’s Biergarten (SLO)

Saturday, March 16 – LOVE SLO at Cuesta Park (SLO)

Wednesday, March 20 – Eco-Networking (private event for member organizations of The Hub)

Saturday, April 6 – Beach Keepers cleanup at Morro Strand Southern entrance, at HWY 41 (Morro Bay)

Saturday, May 4 – 2nd Annual Seas to Trees Day (10 volunteer project locations across SLO County, projects to be listed mid-March!)

Wednesday, May 15 – Eco-Networking (private event for member organizations of The Hub)

Tuesday, May 28 – Beach Keepers post-Memorial Day cleanup at Pirate’s Cove/Cave Landing (Avila Beach)

Saturday, June 1 – Beach Keepers cleanup at Morro Rock/Morro Bay Harbor (Morro Bay)

Saturday, June 1 – National Trails Day at Lopez Lake (Arroyo Grande)

Wednesday, June 5 – Green Drinks at TBD

Friday, July 5 – Beach Keepers post-4th of July cleanups at Cayucos Pier (Cayucos) & Pirate’s Cove/Cave Landing (Avila Beach)

Wednesday, July 17 – Eco-Networking (private event for member organizations of The Hub)

Saturday, August 3 – Beach Keepers cleanup at Morro Strand at Toro Creek entrance (Morro Bay

Saturday, August 10 – An Afternoon at the Ranch, music festival fundraiser 

Wednesday, September 4 – Green Drinks at TBD

Wednesday, September 11 – Eco-Networking (private event for member organizations of The Hub)

Saturday, September 21 – 35th Annual Coastal Cleanup Day, International Coastal Cleanup Day – ECOSLO coordinates all SLO County locations (40 cleanup locations across SLO County, locations to be listed mid-May!)

Saturday, October 5 – Beach Keepers cleanup at Estero Bluffs

Wednesday, October 30 or November 6 – Green Drinks at TBD

Saturday, November 23 – Family Volunteer Day at TBD

Saturday, November 23 – Beach Keepers cleanup at Avila Beach